Happy Saturday!

It’s been a few days since I’ve posted, as I have been working busily on updating the Paper Palaces site.

Below is a list of articles from Paper Palaces. I will keep this list on the Paper Palaces website here.

These are some of the most viewed and liked posts from my site. For some of you, these articles will look familiar. For others, these are completely new. Please take a look if you have the time!

If you I had to pick two, I would go with:


Most Popular Site Pages


Most Popular Articles

Curiosity Posts

Process Posts

 Reading Books and Blogs

Writing Books and Blogs

Setting Goals, Motivation, and Experimenting


Articles and Media via Email

Here are three different ways you can receive my articles, tips, and updates:

  1. Follow my blog on WordPress to receive these posts via email or in your WordPress reader. The button is in the sidebar!
  2. Join the Reader’s Club to receive a monthly newsletter with links to articles, media, and behind-the-scenes posts. You can join here.
  3. Become a Patron here.

I hope you enjoy!

 

-Curtis

Let’s Connect!

Instagram: @CurtisWritesBooks

Facebook: /curtisteichertbooks

Patreon: /CurtisWritesBooks

Twitter: @staghorncrown

WordPress: PaperPalacesBlog.com

1

This is a note of gratitude for readers of Paper Palaces and Curtis Writes Books.

2

Thanks!

I’m grateful. My blog, PaperPalacesBlog.com, has gained over 50 WordPress followers. Over the past six months, I’ve connected with many writers on WordPress: book reviewers, travelers, armchair historians, and academics alike.

I want to take this moment to thank you for reading Paper Palaces and Curtis Writes Books. It means a lot to me to connect with you on the topics of reading, writing, and the motivation it takes to do both.

What’s Next?

Posting

I’m happy to say that I’m trying to write at least one solid post a day on Paper Palaces, but this is not yet a promise! Life pulls us in all sorts of directions, and finding the right direction is often fraught with difficulty. I find just having the goal of writing one post a day to be enough!

Books

I’m still working on all my fiction projects, and believe me, it’s hard to manage the time. No matter what, I will keep pushing to write as many books as possible in 2018 and beyond. Maybe I’ll work out a schedule this summer where I complete a writing session and post the day of, or on the very next day with a relevant topic.

More Media

I would really like to do more this summer with both Paper Palaces and Curtis Writes Books, perhaps adding videos and more media in general. Do you have any suggestions?

I am even toying with the idea of a barebones podcast to accompany the content. I’m a beginner at this so I may need your advice and feedback!

1

Let me know if you have any suggestions! Again, thank you for your support!

-Curtis


Let’s Connect!

 

Instagram: @CurtisWritesBooks

Facebook: /curtisteichertbooks

Patreon: /CurtisWritesBooks

Twitter: @staghorncrown

WordPress: PaperPalacesBlog.com


Like What You’re Reading? Check out the Reader’s Club.

 

Do you follow any book review blogs? Do you write a book review blog? What’s worth reading? If you can answer any of these questions, I welcome your feedback in this week’s questions to readers.

2


This Morning’s Paper Palaces Post

I just wrote a post this morning about Day Two of the 7-Day Reading challenge.

In today’s Paper Palaces post, I mentioned two bloggers who write book reviews. I wanted to ask any of my followers this week three simple questions:

Question for This Week

Do you follow any book review blogs?

Do you write a book review blog?

What’s worth reading?


Featuring Blogs / Vlogs

I’d like to compile a list of new and noteworthy book review blogs, interesting long-standing book review blogs, bloggers who consider themselves bibliophiles, and anyone else worth reading on the net.

Please let me know if you have any ideas in the comments below, or direct message me on Twitter or Instagram (links below).

-Curtis


1


Let’s Connect!

Do you follow any book review blogs? Do you write a book review blog? What’s worth reading?

 

Instagram: @CurtisWritesBooks

Facebook: /curtisteichertbooks

Patreon: /CurtisWritesBooks

Twitter:   @staghorncrown

WordPress: PaperPalacesBlog.com


Like What You’re Reading? Join the Reader’s Club or Become a Patron.

Read all of my 7-Day Challenge Articles here.


If you find yourself busy, these questions may help you through:

Paper Palaces

Work consumes time, and sometimes we need to work outside of our average professional day or work week. Whether your task is creative, administrative, organizational, manual, or a combination of the above, any one of these 31 questions may help. I hope they inspire you to embrace the challenges of your job, hobby, or side-hustle.

Even taking a silent minute to mentally answer or reflect on one of these questions may change your day.

2

It’s 6:00am on a Saturday, and I’m up. I have always been a little bit of an early bird, but today, I wake up early to have a long, reflective morning.

Throughout the week, I worked with my middle school students on picking books for an upcoming unit of study, graded papers, and participated in a variety of meetings. During my early-morning hours and after-school time, I worked out,  wrote for this blog, wrote fiction, and…

View original post 706 more words

I’m excited about the next seven days. I am rebuilding my reading habit, and I’ve invited other people to do so over Instagram, Twitter, and WordPress.

The 7-Day Reading challenge is attracting a variety of readers, and it is my hope that we will have a reading community that bubbles with enthusiasm.

 

Over the next week, I urge you to participate in the 7-Day Reading Challenge. Here are the rules:

  1. Read every day for 20 minutes, for seven days.
  2. Post about what you read on Instagram, Twitter, or your blog, using the hashtag #ReadWithCurtis.

Feel free to post this image on your blog or other social media for others to know about the event:

#ReadWithCurtis (1)

My Role in the Challenge

I am both hosting and participating in this event through my PaperPalacesBlog.com, Instagram, and Twitter. In addition to the two rules outlined above, I have offered tips and guidelines to use throughout the week.

I will post my own responses via Instagram, Twitter, and WordPress, including daily tasks, bonus challenges, polls, and questions for those of you who want a more interaction and more challenge.

You can connect with me via Instagram (@CurtisWritesBooks) and Twitter (@staghorncrown).

1

Here are the bonus themes for each day at a glance.

You can use them or completely ignore them. This reading challenge works for so many people because of its versatility. Make it your own!

  • Monday: How did you start your week of reading?
  • Tuesday: What has gone well so far? What’s next?
  • Wednesday: What resonates with you from your reading?
  • Thursday: The Strangest Thing You Have Read
  • Friday: Connect With Another Reader
  • Saturday: Binge Read or Taste Books
  • Sunday: Reconnect with Yourself. How did the challenge go?

Remember to use the hashtag #ReadWithCurtis so we can see what you are reading!


What can I do today?

Since it is the day before the challenge, there is no official prompt. However, if you are moved to write a post, snap a picture of a book, or share an article via Twitter, feel free to start early!

For example, here’s a picture of a stack of books I may choose from this week:

IMG_4103

I hope to see you participating!

-Curtis


Do you want your blog or Instagram post featured during this challenge? Add a link back to this page or link to the #ReadWithCurtis guidelines article.


Read all of my 7-Day Challenge Articles here.

2

Like what you’re reading? Consider joining the Reader’s Club, or Become a Patron.


WP Prompt: Bubble

 

Are you in? #ReadWithCurtis

Paper Palaces

There is an easy way to build a consistent reading habit, and it starts with a few simple steps.

2

What is the 7-Day Reading Challenge?

  • The #ReadWithCurtis 7-Day Reading Challenge is an event, starting in May 2018.
  • Readers from every walk of life pick up books for 20 minutes in their day.
  • The goal is to enjoy reading every day for seven days, thereby fostering a new habit, or strengthening an old one.

There are only two rules to the 7-Day Reading Challenge:

  1. Read for 20 minutes a day.
  2. After you read, post about what you read on Instagram, Twitter, or your blog, using the hashtag #ReadWithCurtis.

Posts can contain any information about the reading. They can be any length, and contain any content that is relevant to the person posting.

How can I participate in the challenge?

It’s simple. Start reading on, before, or after Monday, May 7th, 2018…

View original post 139 more words

If you haven’t heard, I’m hosting 7-Day Reading Challenge (#ReadWithCurtis) from May7th to May 14th, 2018. Here is what one blogger is saying about the challenge, her participation, and the reasons why she is participating.

2

Anna E. Hiller’s “A Reading Challenge, in So Many Ways”

Anna E. Hiller’s “A Reading Challenge, in So Many Ways”

The link above will take you to Medium.com, where Anna E. Hiller discusses her reasons for starting the 7-Day Challenge early. If you are interested in the challenge, I encourage you to participate. The official rules are listed in the image below.

Whether you want to create a stronger reading habit, or simply become a more consistent reader, you should consider the #ReadWithCurtis 7-Day Reading Challenge.

-Curtis

#ReadWithCurtis (1)

Other Resources Related to the 7-Day Reading Challenge

1